Hamilton Academy

Hamilton Acedemy

Cracking Times Tables

Cracking Times Tables is the scheme for monitoring the learning of multiplication facts. The children will be expected to learn times tables at home (about 5-10 minutes each day is ideal) and they will be tested each week in class.

The learning and testing are based around a series of ten levels. The test is written, and each child will be given three minutes to complete a test. This ensures that the children are able to give responses quickly and accurately. The tests become increasingly difficult as children move through the levels but three minutes remains the time limit.

Click here to download information about levels and the times tables tested.

Click on each level below for a downloadable copy 

Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Level 4 Level 5
Level 6 Level 7 Level 8 Level 9 Level 10

Certificates are awarded for Levels 1 - 10

Levels 11-20 for the ultimate challenge!
Level 11 Level 12 Level 13 Level 14  Level 15
Level 16 Level 17 Level 18 Level 19 Level 20
A bronze badge is awarded for Level 15, silver for Level 19 and gold for Level 23
Level 21 Level 22 Level 23
Level 24 Level 25 Level 26 Level 27